The English Premier League, or EPL for short, is one of the most prestigious leagues in world football. The best and brightest players from around the globe come to compete in this league each year, hoping to make their mark on history. Starting every year on August to May, the teams in the English Premier League fight for that elusive title known as “the championship.” With so much talent on display, it’s no wonder that the competition is so fierce! In this post, we will take a look at the complete list of winners and runners-up from the EPL era.

Read More:

List of Champions and Runner-up of English Premier League (1992–present)

Season Champions Runners-up
1992–93 Manchester United Aston Villa
1993–94 Manchester United Blackburn Rovers
1994–95 Blackburn Rovers Manchester United
1995–96 Manchester United Newcastle United
1996–97 Manchester United Newcastle United
1997–98 Arsenal Manchester United
1998–99 Manchester United Arsenal
1999–2000 Manchester United ( Arsenal
2000–01 Manchester United Arsenal
2001–02 Arsenal Liverpool
2002–03 Manchester United Arsenal
2003–04 Arsenal Chelsea
2004–05 Chelsea Arsenal
2005–06 Chelsea Manchester United
2006–07 Manchester United Chelsea
2007–08 Manchester United Chelsea
2008–09 Manchester United Liverpool
2009–10 Chelsea Manchester United
2010–11 Manchester United ( Chelsea
2011–12 Manchester City Manchester United
2012–13 Manchester United Manchester City
2013–14 Manchester City Liverpool
2014–15 Chelsea Manchester City
2015–16 Leicester City Arsenal
2016–17 Chelsea Tottenham Hotspur
2017–18 Manchester City Manchester United
2018–19 Manchester City Liverpool
2019–20 Liverpool Manchester City
2020–21 Manchester City Manchester United

Who has won the highest title of English Premier League ?

Since the formation of the Premier League in 1992, many teams have won the top prize. However, only a few clubs have managed to win multiple championships.

One such team is Manchester United, which has won a total of 13 Premier League titles.  Chelsea and Manchester City are tied for fifth place, while Arsenal is right behind them with 3 wins.

Club Premier League Wins Winning Seasons
Manchester United 13 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08, 2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13
Chelsea 5 2004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15, 2016–17
Manchester City 5 2011–12, 2013–14, 2017–18, 2018-19, 2020-21
Arsenal 3 1997–98, 2001–02, 2003–04
Blackburn Rovers 1 1994–95
Leicester City 1 2015–16
Liverpool 1 2019-20

As you can see, a handful of teams have dominated the Premier League since its inception. Manchester United have been the most successful team by far, but Chelsea and Liverpool have also had their fair share of success. It will be interesting to see if any other team can challenge. It will be interesting to see if any team can break their long-standing record in the coming years.

Previous articleAll time German Champions League Bundesliga Winners List: The Best German Soccer Teams
Next articleUEFA Champions League Final Match Fixtures 2022, Liverpool vs Real Madrid, Date, Time In India, CET, GMT, ET