Grand Slams tennis-events

Every year, there are four grand slams tennis events that all take place in one season. These are the Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon Championships, and the US Open.

Australian Open: The Australian Open is held annually on cushion acrylic hard courts. It is the first of the four Grand Slam tournaments each year and is held in mid-January.
When: 17-30 January 2022
Where: Melbourne Park, Melbourne, Australia

Roland Garros French Open: The French Open is also held on a clay court surface and has been the second of the four Grand Slam tournaments since 1987. It is held during late May and early June .
When: 16 May to 5 June 2022
Where: Stade Roland Garros, Paris, France

The Championships, Wimbledon: The Wimbledon Championships is known as the only grass court tournament in tennis , it takes place over two weeks at the end of June and the beginning of July .
When: 27 June to 10 July 2022
Where: All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club, London, England

US Open: The US Open is held on hard courts between late August and early September. It is the only Grand Slam tournament played on American soil.
When: 29 August to 11 September 2022
Where: USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, Flushing Meadows, New York, USA

How many grand slam tennis tournaments in a year – Four grand slams tennis tournaments.

What is Grand Slam / Why Called Grand SlamThe term “Grand Slam” is sometimes used to refer to winning all of the major tennis tournaments within one of the three playing surfaces, but usually it specifically refers to winning the four major tournaments in succession. It can also be used for two related accomplishments that are not always regarded as being equally significant: The Grand Slam Tournaments comprise: The Australian Open, The French Open (France), Wimbledon (Great Britain) and The U.S. Open (USA).

Winning all four Grand Slam tournaments is called winning a calendar year Grand Slam, and since 1978 it has been possible to do this on two surfaces (hard courts (Australian Open), clay courts (French Open), grass courts (Wimbledon) and hard courts (U.S. Open).

Previous articleNBA announces Schedule 2021-22 season, NBA Fixtures, Time, Date
Next articleBPL Fixtures 2022, Bangladesh Premier League Schedule, Next Match Time, Date